Lydia Lunch & Cypress Grove / Spiritual Front – Twin Horses – CD

Cypress Grove, Lydia Lunch, Spiritual Front


Standard CD

In stock

Sold By: Rustblade
SKU: rbl047 Category: Tags: , ,

After the great success of the desert hit A Fistful Of Desert Blues, Lydia Lunch & Cypress Grove meet the nihilist folk of Spiritual Front.

Twin Horses is the encounter between two intense musical souls. Miss Lunch's melancholic Acoustic Blues meets Simone Salvatori's Sensual and Cathartic Folk.

Lydia Lunch's voice has never been so touching and moving; on the other side there is an inspired Spiritual Front that does not settle but goes beyond the soul of "suicide pop"  to give us it's new acoustic soul. On Twin Horses, besides unedited pieces,  Lydia and Cypress interpret the Eagles' song "Hotel California" in a desert blues style and Simone plays his version of W.A.S.P.'s "Love Machine" in folk style.

A fundamental album for two wonderful thoroughbreads.


1. Death Is Hanging Over Me
2. Unholy Ghosts
3. Rising Moon
4. Put You Down
5. Hotel California (Eagles Cover)


6. Buried friend
7. My love won't fade
8. My Name is Written In the Ashes of Mouraria
9. Dear Lucifer
10 L.o.v.e. Machine (Wasp Cover)


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Lydia Lunch & Cypress Grove / Spiritual Front – Twin Horses – CD”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *