Laborandum – CD

Phil Western

Original price was: € 12.00.Current price is: € 10.00.

Standard CD

In stock

Sold By: Rustblade
SKU: rbl034 Category: Tags: ,

As one half of Download (with Skinny Puppy's Cevin Key) Phillip Western has been crafting Electronic /IDM music for the last two decades. Projects featuring Phil Western include Floatpoint, Off and Gone, Plateau, Download, Frozen Rabbit and Kone.

A prolific music maker, Phil Western has over 40 releases of original music to date. It was his solo work which brought his abilities to light for fans of Download - a complex approach to rhythm and programming, and a sense of melody rooted in psychedelia, drones and space rock.

Rustblade Records is releasing a showcase of some of those projects and releases for a compilation entitled "Laborandum".  Featuring numerous songs from both Western's solo project as Phil Western. Artwork by Allen Jaeger (Skinny Puppy, Download, House Of Shock)

  1. 303
  2. Ke Bop Bop
  3. I roll the Nickels
  4. Angels
  5. Dark Star
  6. The Sign
  7. Shoehorn
  8. Gooble Gobble
  9. Poop
  10. 7 Years


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Laborandum – CD”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *