Venal – CD


Original price was: € 10.00.Current price is: € 8.00.

Standard CD

In stock

Sold By: Rustblade
SKU: rbl018 Category: Tags: ,

Bahntier returns! After the limited release of the single "Roots" (available only through the Rustblade website) Stefano Rossello, Filippo Corradin, and Justin Bennett give us the long awaited new full-length album."Venal" represents yet another large step forward in the evolution of the band, characterized by a genre crossing post-industrial blend of progressive electronics, harsh ebm-like aggressiveness, cyber-punk flavors, and symphonic psychedelic noise.

The album is clear evidence of the writing ability and eclectic influences of this Italian "cult" band, able to take us from an obscurely accessible "hit song" all the way to experimental and suffering paranoid atmospheres. The sound of the disc expands the horizons of the Rustblade label and serves to highlight the band with it’s own definitive identity and originality. Helped along by the optimum production of Justin Bennett and song writing of Stefano Rossello, "Venal" is sure to be one of the most highly anticipated genre-defying alternative albums of the year.

Guests for this outing include William Morrison (Ohgr, American Memory) offering guitar sounds and the notorious underground painter Saturno Buttò providing artwork. Garnering fevered attention from the alternative press, this release is absolutely not to be missed!!

1. Venal
2. Illusion Ground
3. Roots
4. My God
5. Memory Faces
6. Neurosick
7. Diviner
8. Overblown
9. Loud
10. The Drown


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Venal – CD”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *